Potatoes are cool, until the toppings fall off

I hope everyone had a kick-ass Halloween, because I sure did. I took SO’s suggestion and went as a baked potato. My costume really stressed me out because I really didn’t start on it until the Monday before Halloween, and I was still putting it together at 7:00pm Halloween night. But I think it came out all right:

…until people started pulling off my bacon bits and eating them.

We started out the night at a friend’s house, where he served us “springbok” shots (1 part Creme de Menthe and 1 part Amarula) which looked disgusting but tasted like delicious mint chocolate chip ice cream.
There, Steve got beat up by Boxxy Brown:

There were a lot of awesome costumes downtown.

That’s all for now; more to come. Happy Monday!

10 thoughts on “Potatoes are cool, until the toppings fall off

  1. dr zibbs – I was really creeped out by him at first; but after I had taken about 17 pictures of him over my shoulder, I had to get a good one.

    kristen – She even had a golden showerhead. I was impressed.

    nilsa – I was skeptical, but they were delicious. I went back for seconds (and thirds).

  2. I-66 – An asshole? Oh wait…

    lbluca77 – Thank you. Although I did have to explain to everyone during the night that I was a potato, not a pile of vomit.

  3. kate – I didn’t really get the “naughty” part either, because she didn’t go around putting her tea bags on anyone’s face or anything.

    But I did have a fun time helping Julie make the costume. She found spiders in her leaves, and not the good kind.

    so – I feel like I should give you a prize for suggesting such a rad costume. I got lots of compliments and didn’t see one other person in my same costume.

Leave a Reply

