Mexico tells the French to suck it en Español.

cinco-de-mayo-girl

Is this not the best picture you have ever seen?!? Holy shit the random girl cracks me up every time I look at it.

Apparently Cinco de Mayo is not Mexico’s Independence Day, but the anniversary of the Mexican army’s defeat of French forces in the city of Puebla in 1862. Go figure. It is not even a federal holiday in Mexico, rather a “holiday that can be observed voluntarily,” according to wikipedia. I guess my local El Cerro Grande didn’t get that message because they have a history of leading me to believe that taking 2 or 9 shots of tequila and smashing Corona bottles on my head is mandatory. But who’d complaining? Last year I saw Harry Potter on Cinco de Mayo.

harry-potter-cinco-de-mayo1

Seriously, the dude looked just like Harry Potter. Glasses and all.

ANYWAY, have a great Tuesday! The air conditioning is still broken and I’m too busy hiding my glee at that fact to come up with anything else.

13 thoughts on “Mexico tells the French to suck it en Español.

  1. From what I hear, very few in Mexico observe the holiday. Good old American beer companies looking for an excuse to get America sloshed. That’s why today is a holiday. =)

    Good old Americans looking for an excuse to get sloshed. Any excuse. What, it’s Tuesday? Bring it on!

  2. Random girl is so great. I love it. I love when strangers sneak into a pic. I don’t crop them either.

    I’ll be getting sloshed at my house tonight. Unfortunately, they don’t allow babies into bars. What’s up with that? 🙂

    I know, right? Babies just want to have fun. I bet they’d be allowed in Mexico.

  3. That chick is all sorts of busted. I love it. I also have a sombrero that I will be sporting tonight. At my house. While I do that fucking 30 day shred bidness.

    30 day shred? Please, share.

  4. So does this mean that everyone can drink all day long? Including in the office? Because that would totally work for me.

    Excuse me while I open a beer…

    Not in my office.

  5. Happy Cinco de Mayo!! Or happy Tuesday…whatever works for you!! 😉

    Today, I’ll take both. Chili cheese fries for lunch!

  6. I just had lunch at my local Mexican establishment! Unfortunately I was there for a work lunch. No Margarita for me. 😦

    I had chili cheese fries. It was a bad move.

  7. I see you are hanging up a microphone in the picture. Were you singing an ode to the French defeat or just using it to tell Random Girl to STFU?

    Sadly, as it looks like I was wrapping up a duet, I had probably just finished singing ‘A Whole New World.’ Damn you, tequila shots…

  8. Random girl rocks! I would actually love to hire her to make appearances in my photos.

    Cut and paste, my friend, cut and paste. She can be yours!

  9. HAHAHAHAHAA the photos got me giggling, especially the girl and Harry Potter! Isn’t Cinco De Mayo the best? LMAO

    Last year was the best Cinco de Mayo for pictures.

Leave a Reply

