3, no make that 2, items of business

No, I have not fallen off of the blogging wagon.  Well, I may have bounced off when we hit that last pot hole, but I’m back on now.  Mom was right – you should always wear a seat belt.  And really?  30 posts in 30 days was never going to happen.

It is a big news day here, so let’s get down to business.

First up: BSB Brian Littrell has H1N1!  WTF?  My middle high school self is in shock.  Is no one safe?!?  Somewhere in there is a joke about making out with BSB posters and getting infected, but I can’t quite make the connection today.  Besides, a) Brian was never my fav – I was a Nick/AJ girl; and b) BSB are no longer relevant to my interests.  But wait – I just posted about them.  I’m not sure where I’m going with this.

Next item on the agenda: Halloween costumes!  I have decided to be a reverse mermaid.  Yeah.  Last year I was a baked potato.  I’ve already resigned myself to another Halloween spent explaining what my costume is to every drunk person I encounter, but my enthusiasm will not be dampened!  I spent the weekend sculpting the fish head part of my costume.  I mean, I’ve already done the mermaid thing, so now it’s time to shake things up a bit.

halloween 09

I forgot what the third thing was that I was going to post about.  Perhaps I’ll remember for tomorrow.

8 thoughts on “3, no make that 2, items of business

  1. That reminds me of the time I had the brilliant idea to go as a tree? With real leaves. Somehow everyone thought I was an Indian. After a while, I just stopped fighting it.

  2. But you don’t look like a mermaid.

    René Magritte’s Mermaid paintings can be instructive here: a lack of arms, a fairly prominent vagina, and a huge fish mouth are definitely the keys to making this costume work. And, of course, those very attributes will also make you very, very popular at any party.

Leave a Reply

