Yesterday’s Dexter

ernie and dexter halloween

This is Ernie (with me on the left) and Dexter (right, with Danielle) at Petsmart for Ernie’s first Halloween.  I guess I can’t be mad at Ernie for not looking at the camera, as I appear similarly distracted by whatever is happening off-camera.

I’m not really sure why Danielle and I are dressed as Jehovah’s Witnesses.  I don’t think that was our agreed upon costume.

Both Ernie and Dex are wearing human costumes in this picture – Dexter’s is a bee costume he and Danielle shared for years, and Ernie is wearing a toddler’s dragon costume (I cut off the back legs).  Yet another benefit of having pit bulls – when you get the urge to dress them up, you need look no farther than your own closet.

Thanks again for supporting Dexter.  If you haven’t yet had a chance to vote for him, you’ve still got time!  The last day for voting this period is tomorrow (2/18/2010).

4 thoughts on “Yesterday’s Dexter

  1. I love Dexter’s big smile, and the fact the dragon looks like it’s actually eating Ernie. You’re right, it’s so hard to find dog clothes that fit over the big pittie chests, but real clothes work well.

Leave a Reply

