A photo essay

I road tripped with some girlfriends down to Columbia, SC to celebrate Julie’s birthday, which just happened to coincide with Five Points’ St. Patrick’s Day street festival.

Maybe it’s just me, but I made sure to tell everyone that I was going to Columbia, SOUTH CAROLINA, lest they think I was jetting down to South America.  I’m not sure why I think anyone would make that assumption, especially my co-workers (who know how pitiful my salary is).  But just to make sure…I was in SOUTH CAROLINA.

Weekend in SC
Ah, collages.  They were my favorite part of being on the yearbook staff in high school.

While I was away, Hemo got the house to herself, and the dogs went to stay with their Auntie & Uncle Awesome.  They had a great time, and Auntie Awesome was, well, awesome, enough to send me some pictures of the boys’ adventures while I away.

The dogs at Ash's

Can’t say it looks like they were missing me too much.

And one more picture, for anyone who’s driven south on I-95 in the past 20 years…

You never SAUSAGE a place!

One thought on “A photo essay

Leave a Reply

