Things I’ve learned from LOST

I’m know I’m late to the party, but thanks to Netflix I am 6 episodes deep into the 3rd season of LOST.  I’ve previously shared how Full House burned for all eternity the correct spelling of “congratulations” into my brain, so today I’ve like to share what I’ve learned from LOST (so far).

Lost: Lesson 1

1. iteration, definition of: I don’t know if I’ve ever before read or heard the word “iteration” before the episode where Sayid and the gang first hear Rousseau’s mayday message.  I’ve heard reiterate, but never iteration.


Compression Syndrome

2. compartment syndrome, treatment of : You gotta cut. that. limb. off.  Or die. (see also Carlyle, Boone)


Arzt

3. dynamite, instability of:  Thanks, Dr. Arzt.  Sorry about…well, you know.  Blowing up.

Polar bears are smart

4. bears, polar: They “are, like, the Einsteins of the bear community.”  According to the BBC, anyway.

3 thoughts on “Things I’ve learned from LOST

  1. I love missing out on TV shows the first time so I can get instant gratification by watching everything at once on DVD/Netflix/Hulu. When you’re all caught up, I’d like to hear your take on this season…I feel like they’re just biding time.

Leave a Reply

