Is it your birthday?

The good folks at CSN stores have contacted me about offering a give away for you!  How awesome is that?  They’ve got over 200 stores and sell everything from tv stands to killer whale costumes for dogs.

Oh, it isn’t your birthday?

Well, it’s not mine, either, but someone is getting a present.

So I’ve spent the past couple of days pouring over CSN’s 200+ stores to find something amazing to share with you guys.  But I’m not so good with choice.  In fact, on one memorable occasion my friend Ash and I drove around for 50 minutes trying to decide on a restaurant (we ended up decided we must not be very hungry, then went home where I ate fistfuls of Crispix straight from the box.  Hello, my name is Sarah and I have a problem).

But then.  THEN.  I came across these.

Rachel Ray’s “Bubble and Brown” 2-Piece Stoneware Baker Set.

I don’t care who you are or how you feel about Rachel Ray, these things are awesome.  I have been coveting them for months now, and I’m semi-jealous that it is you, not me, that will be giving them a home.

And guys?  Don’t think I’m not looking out for you.  Throw a block of Velveeta and a can of Hormel chili in one of these bad boys, microwave for a few minutes, stir, and serve with some tortilla chips.  If you can throw together an awesome casserole and serve it up in an even more awesome dish – double plus bonus points.  Trust me.

So here’s the deal – you can earn an entry in each of the following ways:

-Subscribe to the blog (see the top of the column to the right) and leave me a comment telling me so
-Spread the word on your blog
-Tweet about the giveaway
(if you spread the word via your blog or twitter, leave me a comment or send me an email to let me know)
-Just plain ol’ leave a comment

That’s it.  Sounds pretty easy, huh?  So get on it.  I’ll announce the winner on Wednesday, June 2.  Good luck!

P.S. Contest open to residents of the U.S. and Canada only.

P.P.S. If you want/need a recipe for my mom’s famous Corn Casserole, hit me up at badmuthafudrucker@gmail.com

20 thoughts on “Is it your birthday?

  1. As if the illustrations were not prize enough….

    Too true. If you win, perhaps we can arrange a trade.

  2. How do people find you and give you stuff to give away? What am I doing wrong with my blog? No one loves me. This isn’t fair. Life sucks. No one likes my moody and bipolar blog. Hrmph. Stupid. And gah.

    In other words, I love those dishes and well – I won the last one, so I’m abdicating my comment from consideration. But they’re very very very very cute!

    It’s a mystery – but I’m not looking a gift horse in the mouth.

  3. its almost my 1/2 birthday!?! Does that count??

    Mom is drooling over that neat baking set. Maybe if she wins she’ll bake me a doggie cake!?!

    wags, wiggles & Slobbers
    Murphydog

    That depends on how good you’ve been.

  4. It’s not my birthday, but it’s my sister-in-law’s. Does that work? Thanks for the chance.

    I’ll see what I can do…no promises, though.

  5. Pick me! Pick me! Pick me! I loooove them!

    I love them too…looking at them is making me crave delicious, cheesy, casseroles.

  6. Yes, yes and YES.

    As in enter me (twss), I’m already subscribed to you, baby, and I’ve always wanted some of your mom’s corn chowder.

    That was the dirtiest sentence I’ve ever typed.

    It’s the second dirties I’ve ever read.

  7. Pingback: Badminton – not for the faint of heart « Bad Mutha Fudruckers

  8. I could probably make neat things for my canine niece and nephews in those baking dishes. BTW, have got you in my reader so I don’t miss any episodes.

    Sweet!

  9. I want someone to notice MY blog. I want to give stuf away! Do I sound as petulant as I feel?

    P.S. I want those casserole dishes. MUST WIN!!

  10. My Birthday’s coming up…and i have started a rachel ray kitchen….all I’m missing are some baking dishes….c’mon win!!

Leave a Reply

